FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC
FOUR OAKS LODGING & RV RESORT at FOUR OAKS, NC

Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort

Good Sam Park Type
Good Sam members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More
4606 US Hwy 301 South
Four Oaks, NC 27524

Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort (7)   View All Reviews  |  Write a Review

Share this location

GOOD SAM RATING (?)
Facility

7

Restrooms

8

Appeal

8

How to Read Good Sam Directory Ratings

The three-number rating that accompanies each campground listing in the directory gives readers an at-a-glance assessment of a campground's amenities, cleanliness and environment.

How to read the Good Sam Rating 10/10 /10.
All three ratings categories are measured on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the best.Less than 1 percent of parks or campgrounds receive the coveted 10 / 10 / 10 rating, which indicates superior facilities that are well maintained, clean, well-appointed restrooms and a highly appealing appearance.Campgrounds are inspected annually by dedicated RVers like you.

Completeness of facilities

10 / 10 / 10
The first campground rating evaluates completeness and quality of facilities.In this category we rate interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance.

Cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms and showers

10 / 10 / 10
The second rating category concerns the cleanliness and physical characteristics of toilets, walls, showers, sinks/counters/mirrors and floor. If a park achieves a full point in each of the above, it receives a star (), indicating exceptionally clean restrooms.

Also rated are physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.

Visual Appeal and Environmental Quality

10 / 10 / 10

This category addresses the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

CONVENIENT TO I-95 (ON HWY 301)
We have a place for everyone. Long RV sites, tent sites & deluxe motel rooms. Six golf courses within 15-20 min. Lots of historical sites. Several performing theaters & shopping for everyone less than 5 miles away!

Learn More & Check Us Out

Card(s) Accepted:
Debit, Discover, Visa, Master Card, American Express
Last Year's Rate:
$27 to $49.50
Season:
Open All Year

Facility

Type (Campground)
Dump Station
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
AAA Approved
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Breed
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Spaces Available (25)
Width (25)
Max Length (80)
Gravel Sites (12)
Grass Sites (13)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Full Hookups (25)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (4)
Pull-thru Size (25 x 80)
Back-ins (22 x 70)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (80)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
Tent-Only Sites (10)

Rentals

Lodge Room Rentals (10)

Tenting

Dedicated Tenting Area

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
2 Devices supported per Overnite Site
25 Sites with WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Horseshoes
Planned Activities
Playground
Outdoor Games
Pavilion

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Fair)
Road Type (Gravel)
Restroom and Showers
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Cable
RV Storage
Onsite Rentals (10)
Restrooms

Discounts

AAA Discount
Military Discount
Good Sam Discount
Customer Reviews:
Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort
Avg Rating 1.57 Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort (7) Reviews
Avg Facility Rating   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
Avg Restroom Rating   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
Avg Appeal Rating   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.
Reviews: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: March, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
N/A   Appeal Rating
Not sure why this park got a bad review. It was tidy with no frills, but had a large level pull through with full hook-ups. This is all I look for in a campground. As a bonus, it was reasonably priced.
Was this review helpful?   (3)
Response from Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort:
11/30/2016
thanks for the good review. We have been trying very hard to make our guests feel at home at our campground. We are constantly upgrading and making changes at the request of our guests... a Lot more changes coming in 2017
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: February, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Do NOT go to this park! Trash, derelect trailers, uneven sites, run down. I hope Good Sam removes this park from their list. We drove in and left. The owner/manager was rude and threatened to charge us after our arrival/departure of under 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful?   (3)
eah
Reviews: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Sites very small and not level. The County was under a "boil water" advisory but I was not told that when I checked in. Another camper told me.
Was this review helpful?   (2)
Response from Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort:
11/30/2016
Sorry you could not give us a 5 star review. Our sites are large enough for even the biggest rigs and are 70-80 feet long in most cases. During your stay after the Hurricane on that weekend there were water main breaks in several places around the county. The county, nor the town made us aware of the boil water order... we tried to call after the water pressure fell but could not get in touch with anyone because it was a weekend. We were telling everyone to boil when you asked us about the boil order
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
I thought Good Sam's Club locations had to adhere to a level of quality. We would not even stay. The place is a rundown trailer park, lawns not mowed, old trailer homes, construction mess, etc. We would not feel safe overnight, nor would we have left our trailer there during the day for fear of theft. I shared my feelings with the owner and his answer was "I will charge you for 2 nights stay". Good Sam's should review this location and remove it from the trusted list.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Four Oaks Lodging & RV Resort:
11/30/2016
Sorry that you felt you could not give a 5 star review. Your reservation was made for a week. When you arrived you stated that you made a mistake and your friends were at a different campground and you needed to stay with them. Your email confirmation states our cancellation policy which states if you cancel within 48 hours of your arrival you will be charged for the full reservation. We tried to work with you by not charging you for the full reservation. As far as Lawn maintenance this has been the wettest year on record for us and it has been difficult at time to mow in between rain storms. We make every effort to keep our grounds maintained and grass trimmed.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: August, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Not a resort sites very small and very unlevel more like a rundown mobile home park
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
As we arrived, it appeared to be a closed motel with very few rv's and several mobile homes.
The office door is locked, you cannot just walk in to the office or "store", you must be "buzzed" in as if you are entering a "secured" area. This made us question the safety of the facility as we have not encountered this at any other campground.
We registered and we're given a pull through site that appeared to be the driveway instead of a camp site. The brochure says "free cable" - but only if you give a $100.00 deposit for the cable box.
The water hook up is on the wrong side of the site, the freight trains going by can be noisy, and the overall appearance is very poor, especially for an "RV Resort." It is a mystery how this location is a Good Sam, A A A, and Woodall's approved campground.
If you are looking for a place that is inexpensive and only want to stay in you RV, don't want to walk the property, and plan to leave at first light, then this is the place for you!!! But, if you want a place you can enjoy and plan to return, then NEVER stay here!!! We will NEVER RETURN!!!
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We reserved a 1 night stay here enroute of an evacuation north away from hurricane Mathew. Looks like a shanty town with neoumerous run down "full time" park models.
We were issued a site 30' away from an active RR track hidden behind a hedge row. We were between two full time park tenants ...one side was a dog dirt factory with land mines every 5' in all directions. The other neighbor was a trash holder. Cable & 30 amp connections rusted and ready to fall off of post. Absolutely deplorable conditions, so we packed up & left in less than 90 minutes after finding another RV Park less than 2 miles away. Called the owner/manager on her cell (usually not in the office) told her we were leaving & asked for a refund, she said "no refunds, have a nice day". I originally picked this park based on a Good Sam review ....they must have stayed here in total darkness. Stay away from this mess.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Review Page(s)
1 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

S-bnd: From Jct of I-95 & US 301/701/NC 96 (Exit 90): on exit ramp stay left in break in island on US-301S, go S 0.2 mi (R); or N-bnd: From Jct of I-95 & US-301/701/NC96 (Exit 90): Go W 0.2 mi on US-701 to US-301, then S 0.3 mi (L)