N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON
N.E.T. CAMPING RESORT at VINELAND, ON

N.E.T. Camping Resort

Good Sam Park Type
Good Sam members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More
2325 Regional Road 24, Box 541
Vineland, ON L0R 2C0

N.E.T. Camping Resort (11)   View All Reviews  |  Write a Review

Share this location

GOOD SAM RATING (?)
Facility

9

Restrooms

10

Appeal

9

How to Read Good Sam Directory Ratings

The three-number rating that accompanies each campground listing in the directory gives readers an at-a-glance assessment of a campground's amenities, cleanliness and environment.

How to read the Good Sam Rating 10/10 /10.
All three ratings categories are measured on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the best.Less than 1 percent of parks or campgrounds receive the coveted 10 / 10 / 10 rating, which indicates superior facilities that are well maintained, clean, well-appointed restrooms and a highly appealing appearance.Campgrounds are inspected annually by dedicated RVers like you.

Completeness of facilities

10 / 10 / 10
The first campground rating evaluates completeness and quality of facilities.In this category we rate interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance.

Cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms and showers

10 / 10 / 10
The second rating category concerns the cleanliness and physical characteristics of toilets, walls, showers, sinks/counters/mirrors and floor. If a park achieves a full point in each of the above, it receives a star (), indicating exceptionally clean restrooms.

Also rated are physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.

Visual Appeal and Environmental Quality

10 / 10 / 10

This category addresses the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

NIAGARA'S FAVOURITE CAMPING RESORT
The perfect place for large group functions and family vacations. Festival country with over 20 wineries in the vicinity. Big Rig sites, log cabins, or camp by the lake.

Learn More & Check Us Out

Card(s) Accepted:
Debit, Visa, Master Card
Last Year's Rate:
$40 to $65
Season:
May 1 - Oct 12

Facility

Type (Campground)
Dump Station
Partial Handicap Access
Emergency Phone

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Pet Restrictions
Pet Restriction on Quantity
Pet Restriction on Breed
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Total Spaces (367)
Spaces Available (123)
Width (35)
Max Length (80)
All-Weather Sites (123)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (112)
Water Only (11)
Electric Only (11)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (26)
Pull-thru Size (35 x 80)
Back-ins (40 x 50)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (80)
Fire Rings
Table at Site
Trash Pickup at Site
Tent-Only Sites (100)

Rentals

Cabin/Cottage Rentals (8)

Tenting

Overflow Area
Dedicated Tenting Area

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
WiFi at Park Supports Mobile Devices
2 Devices supported per Overnite Site
100 Sites with WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Swimming Pool
Stream
Swimming
Wading Pool
Fishing
No Motors
Paddle Boats
Body Of Water (Sixteen Mile Creek)
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Game Room
Planned Activities
Playground
Outdoor Games
Pavilion
Tennis
Pedal Carts
Bike Rentals
Pickle Ball
Rec Open to the Public

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (All Weather)
Restroom and Showers
Restroom/Showers ($)
Laundry
Control Access Gate
ATM Machine
RV Supplies
Firewood
Ice
Snack Bar
Groceries
Escort to Site
Onsite RV Service
RV Storage
Fishing Supplies
Onsite Rentals (8)
Restrooms
Restrooms $

Discounts

Good Sam Discount
Customer Reviews:
N.E.T. Camping Resort
Avg Rating 3.36 N.E.T. Camping Resort (11) Reviews
Avg Facility Rating   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
Avg Restroom Rating   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
Avg Appeal Rating   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.
Reviews: 3
Helpful Reviews: 2
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We booked two sights here for Labour Day weekend. The park is huge and laid out fairly well. It seems that a lot of the weekend sites are mixed among the seasonal sites (which there are a lot of). The area we stayed was at the very back of the park. It was a pull through site and extremely large, even with our 37' trailer and truck there was still lots of length. My only complaint was the lack of trees and grass in the area we were in, it was a little redneck. The pools were very cloudy and dirty, but this was the last weekend they were open so I'm guessing that they were letting them go a little. The overall value was great and we had a great time and will be returning in 2016.
Was this review helpful?   (9)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/2/2017
Thank you for your review of N.E.T Camping Resort. Our park is well known for our large sites, abundance of activities and great pool. The back of the park is a newer area and we hope that over time, the tree's that were planted will grow nice and big to create some shade to match the front part of the park. We hope to see you back again!
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Date of Stay: November, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We have been here for eleven years. Love the staff and the other campers. They have become our extended family.
The weekend activities make sure nobody is bored. There is always something during the day for the kids. In the evening, there are various activities - some are family oriented while others allow the adults to unwind and enjoy.
All week long, there is the two pools, splash pad, rec hall, arcade, horseshoe pits - so many areas to enjoy
And you can't beat the beauty of Nature surrounding you. Along with the beautiful trees, trails, and water, you can often spot various wildlife such as geese, ducks, herons, cranes, chipmonks, rabbits, etc etc.
You seldom hear any of the traffic from the surrounding roads. You can forget how close you are to the outside world for a while.
I tell people this is my little piece of Paradise. (And I love sharing this Utopia with my family and friends)
Was this review helpful?   (2)
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: July, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Sewage smell on and off at back half of the campground depending on wind direction. Pond hidden by evergreens may be the source. Bad smell in pool washrooms. Requested a refund and we're refused. Arcade room with no air conditioning or fans. Some type of event held in overflow camping area on July 23. Tons of teenagers/young adults arrived. Lots of noise. This event was not listed on the calender. We stayed elsewhere for the night. Not a good family campground.
Was this review helpful?   (2)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/2/2017
We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you had hoped for. We pride ourselves in being a 9/10 star Good Sam rated & inspected park year after year.
Since we do have Farmers fields all around the perimeter of the resort it is possible the smell you refer to is that of a farming nature, our washrooms are inspected and cleaned continuously throughout the day however if you should ever encounter a dirty washroom we encourage you to contact the Office so that it can be taken care of immediately. Our Arcade and Pavilion do have fans and roll up doors which generally keep them cool as well. In terms of the "overflow" camping, we think you are referring to the tenting area, had any complaints about noise been reported this would have been dealt with by staff, as we do enforce the 11PM quiet time. We would like the opportunity for you to visit again so we can prove what a great family park we are!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: May, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Campground is continuing to grow yearly. Recently put in enclosed area is perfect for tennis, hockey and basketball. Have only had one issue with a loud neighbor at 2 am but owners of campground stopped that the next day. No issues since then.. new this year is the addition of having crafts during the week for the kids. I have seen a lot of reviews about loud music. This is our 3rd year camping at this site and the only time we have heard loud music is from the live bands that usually only come in for the long weekends. But the music has never exceeded the 11 pm curfew. Seasonal campers always makes everyone feel right at home. New food trailer at main entrance is also a bonus for those nights that you just don't feel like cooking. Overall for all the sites we have visited, Net is the place for us. My only complaint, which was no fault of the campground, was the fire ban of 2016 which seems like it went on for months due to the dry weather conditions. This campground is great for the family. For those families who like to fish, the fish in the pond like hotdogs for bait. ;-)
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/27/2017
Thank you for your recent review of N.E.T Camping Resort. We are glad that you continue to enjoy the Park year after year. Kids Klub will run Monday to Friday during the week for those with children who aren't always here on the Weekends. We appreciate your continued business and with any luck we will not have to endure another painful fire ban this year!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Date of Stay: May, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
The N.E.T is a family oriented place to camp. The Camp staff are friendly and very polite. Very quiet campground with an amazing pool. Bathroom always clean. They have 2 pool. Kids area. You can also enjoy paddle boats on the pond. My kids love to rent the Bikes and ride the campground. Can't wait to book again for this season.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/27/2017
Thank you so much for your review of our Campground. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The paddle boats sure are a hit with many both young and old and this year the water levels seem good enough to be able to rent them out. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 2
Date of Stay: May, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We love the NET.
Always activities for the kids - young and young at heart. Dances, fishing derby, bingo, crafts, poker , etc.etc. Always something to do.
Staff always friendly and helpful.
Campers very welcoming. They wave at every vehicle and greet you as you walk by.
And you are surrounded by nature. Geese, herons, chipmunks, rabbits - lots of wildlife. You can sometimes forget how close you are to civilization.
A little piece of Paradise
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/17/2017
Thank you for your review of N.E.T Camping Resort, we are very pleased to hear how much you enjoy our park and would love to see you again!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Date of Stay: May, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
What a lovely campground. I would say resort it is so elegant. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My site was large with shade. There are lots of activites - Eucre, bingo. games for the kids etc. I noticed 2 very large pools and will be sure to go later in the year to go swiming. Washrooms were very clean as was the laundry area. Could have done without the video room but kids do indeed like it. all in all a very possitive experience.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/17/2017
Thank you for your review of N.E.T Camping Resort. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again. Hopefully, next time you visit the Pools & Splash will be open as will the Food Truck!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Date of Stay: August, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
N/A   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
N/A   Appeal Rating
If you like to party and don't enjoy sleep, this is the campground for you! A family in tow or looking to relax in the evenings - go elsewhere... We had planned a 4 night stay but after 2 nights of excessive noise we left and went elsewhere. The first night someone had the bass on their stereo cranked until at least 1 am despite a noise ban for 11 pm. We called their 24 hr. number that no one answers and left two complaints about the noise to no avail. Night 2 there was literally an outdoor concert happening at a neighbouring trailer complete with amps and loud audience. Called before 11 to put it on the map in hopes that noise would be addressed if it continued past 11 - another fail. Concert over around midnight but party lasted ALL NIGHT! Wasted people got really loud and profane at around 6 am. This campground is nice looking and has nice amenities but the management is very poor which is unfortunate. They have all these rules that made us feel that it would be family appropriate and comfortable but they don't enforce anything. I don't know if they're afraid of the party crew, they value their money more because they're seasonal or if it's because their sites are far enough away from the main office that they don't care. I just don't know why they'd put over nighters there - especially older people or those who they know have young kids. I didn't even get into the older men drinking beer around the kids splash pad and the $1 per 5 min showers... No thanks, will spend our money somewhere else and will not be returning.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/2/2017
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you had hoped for, we do try our best to enforce the 11PM noise restrictions and this generally has not been a problem in the past. We were not aware of any loud noise or equipment being used to have a loud and boisterous party and if we were it would have been shut down without delay. We are known as one of the quieter private parks within the Niagara Region and are also known for our amazing family activities and events. We are a family park and it is unfortunate that someone inconsiderate ruined that experience for you. As we are rated a 9/10 star Good Sam Park year after year, we would like the opportunity to host you again in the future for an enjoyable stay!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Date of Stay: August, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Overall it was just OK. We stayed in an area where there are both tenting spaces and water/electric spaces. There was one porta-potty for the entire area and it was cleaned only once in the two weeks we were there! It was so disgusting that by the time we left you could not even open the door without swarms of flies coming out after you.
They seemed to be quite tight with money - charging for showers and making sure you wore a wristband to show you had paid to be in the park. I think the cost of the wristbands was likely more than the amount they would be losing by someone trying to sneak in the park to swim!
The park is gated and during the hours the store is open they will open the gate when you hold up your wristband. We discovered when we came back late one night that we could not get in because the store was closed. Finally a seasonal camper let us in with his pass card. We asked the next day and got a pass card for a $20.00 refundable deposit. It would have been nice to know about this in the beginning - so if you are going to be out later than 9 pm make sure you get one.
On the positive side - the park and pool area was clean. The garbage was collected daily. The staff at the reception seemed friendly. The pools were nice and the deeper one had a lifeguard on duty. The pool hours were 10 am - 8 pm. They did have activities on the weekends that all took place at the rec hall. Some of the activities had to be signed up for at the store - this was not always clear so make sure you ask if you want to participate in something.
Overall I do not think we would camp there again. As I said initially it was just OK. There are other campgrounds in the area that offer a lot more that I would go to instead of NET.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from N.E.T. Camping Resort:
5/2/2017
Thank you for your review of N.E.T Camping Resort. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be looked into. Our Portable Toilets are contacted by a local company and are ALWAYS cleaned at LEAST once per week (often times more if our attendance is high). In the future, please feel free to inform the Office if they are not up to standard as we would have called in the contracted company to clean them immediately.
We are happy to announce that our gated system will be changing to a more "user friendly" system this Summer, please keep in mind it will still be gated as this is for the safety and security of all of our patrons, in fact many consider the gates to be one feature they like the most as it makes them feel more secure. Our wristband system is one that is used in Resorts worldwide as it helps control who is in the park and when they are due to check out, we welcome ideas of other ways to monitor this if you have any suggestions :)
We do hope you will give us another try in the future to show you how great the park really is!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Date of Stay: September, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
On arrival approx. 4:00 the office was closed. We had to locate our site on our own. The office did t leave any map out for us to follow. Once we found our site it was not what we expected. Not much grass no trees just dirt. If it would have rained we would have been in mud. The wash rooms we were located by were locked, turns out they were shut down for the season. We decided to ask to be moved. The next day we went to the office, i asked to be moved, explained we were not happy with the location and the fact the washroom were closed. They moved us to a nicer location but wed did have to pay the extra. I did make sure that the washroom near the new location were opened. Never did they indicate we needed to pay to use the showers or that we needed loonies. Last issue internet service di d not work at all. Needless to say we will not be going back.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Date of Stay: August, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
While we stayed in a travel trailer, our companions were tenting. Although we had been told prior to booking that the island was quiet and was suggested they stay there, it was quite the opposite. The campground had booked a group of at least 50 people on 5 or 6 sites next to them who brought DJ type sound equipment including large speakers on stands which they played from early afternoon and played past midnight with a mix of un-family like lyrics. Although park management was aware, they failed to enforce their quiet, family park rules. When discussing it with the management they confirmed they knew the group, but there was no apology or other action She was actually very dismissive and was not interested in any feedback. We both ended up leaving a day early and will not to return.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Review Page(s)
1 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

W-bnd: From Jct of QEW & N Service Rd, NW 0.16 km (0.1 mi) on N Service Rd to Victoria Ave (RR24), S 11.6 km (7.2 mi) (L); or E-bnd: From Jct of QEW & S Service Rd (Exit 57), W 0.16 km (0.1 mi) on S Service Rd to Victoria Ave (RR 24) S 11.3 km (7 mi) (L). Min. 3 day stay on holiday weekends