SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA
SCENIC MOUNTAIN RV PARK & CAMPGROUND at MILLEDGEVILLE, GA

Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground

Good Sam Park Type
Good Sam members SAVE 10% at this location.
Not a Member? Learn More
2686 Irwinton Road
Milledgeville, GA 31061

Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground (19)   View All Reviews  |  Write a Review

Share this location

GOOD SAM RATING (?)
Facility

9

Restrooms

8.5

Appeal

9

How to Read Good Sam Directory Ratings

The three-number rating that accompanies each campground listing in the directory gives readers an at-a-glance assessment of a campground's amenities, cleanliness and environment.

How to read the Good Sam Rating 10/10 /10.
All three ratings categories are measured on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being the best.Less than 1 percent of parks or campgrounds receive the coveted 10 / 10 / 10 rating, which indicates superior facilities that are well maintained, clean, well-appointed restrooms and a highly appealing appearance.Campgrounds are inspected annually by dedicated RVers like you.

Completeness of facilities

10 / 10 / 10
The first campground rating evaluates completeness and quality of facilities.In this category we rate interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance.

Cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms and showers

10 / 10 / 10
The second rating category concerns the cleanliness and physical characteristics of toilets, walls, showers, sinks/counters/mirrors and floor. If a park achieves a full point in each of the above, it receives a star (), indicating exceptionally clean restrooms.

Also rated are physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.

Visual Appeal and Environmental Quality

10 / 10 / 10

This category addresses the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.

HISTORIC HEARTLAND'S HIDDEN GEM
Pet friendly. Quiet. Large sites for big rigs. 6 stocked fishing ponds. 112 wooded acres. Swimming pool. Hiking Trails. Club house with kitchen and large room for meetings. Open year round. 4 mi S of Historic Milledgeville.

Learn More & Check Us Out

Card(s) Accepted:
Debit, Discover, Visa, Master Card, American Express
Last Year's Rate:
$20 to $44
Season:
Open All Year

Facility

Type (RV Park)
Emergency Phone

Policies

Folding Tent Campers Allowed
Pets Welcome
Tent Camping Allowed

Sites

Total Spaces (59)
Spaces Available (39)
Width (30)
Max Length (90)
Gravel Sites (39)
30 Amp
50 Amp
Seasonal Sites
Shaded (Some)
Big Rig Sites
Full Hookups (39)
Max Amps (50)
Pull-thrus (6)
Pull-thru Size (30 x 90)
Back-ins (45 x 45)
Room for Slideouts (Yes)
Site Length (90)
Fire Rings
Tent-Only Sites (20)

Rentals

Cabin/Cottage Rentals (1)

Tenting

Dedicated Tenting Area

Internet

WiFi at Overnite Sites
WiFi at Park
1 Devices supported per Overnite Site
39 Sites with WiFi

Recreational Facilities

Swimming Pool
Hot Tub
Pond
Swimming
Fishing
Horseshoes
Rec Hall
Playground
Outdoor Games
Pavilion
Nature Trails

Other Amenities & Services

Road Condition (Good)
Road Type (Paved)
Restroom and Showers
Laundry
RV Supplies
Metered LP Gas
Firewood
Ice
Cable
RV Storage
Fishing Supplies
Onsite Rentals (1)
Restrooms

Discounts

Military Discount
Good Sam Discount
Customer Reviews:
Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground
Avg Rating 4.89 Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground (19) Reviews
Avg Facility Rating   Avg Facility Rating
interior roads, sites, registration area, hookups, recreation, swimming, security, laundry, store and building maintenance...
Avg Restroom Rating   Avg Restroom Rating
cleanliness and physical characteristics of restrooms, including interior construction, adequate supplies/odor free, adequate number of facilities, exterior appearance and location in relation to park spaces, and interior appearance.
Avg Appeal Rating   Avg Appeal Rating
the park's setting and site layout, function and identification of signage, overall exterior building maintenance, noise, trash disposal, litter and debris around the grounds and sites, and appearance of grounds, sites and entrance area.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: May, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed in the park Memorial weekend. We walked on 2 of the trails at the park and spent time at the pool during our visit. Had a great time. Very relaxing, plenty of space between sites. The owners spent time at the pool chatting about the improvements they have made in the park and some of the improvements they are going to make. We plan on going back in August and also renting the cabin they have to allow family to come spend the weekend with us.
Was this review helpful?   (2)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
7/3/2016
It is really encouraging to know that people like you are planning to come back. Butch and I are looking forward to seeing you in August.
Reviews: 12
Helpful Reviews: 11
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: January, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Echo other reviewers. Friendly & helpful staff, friendly campers/residents, campsites have space between them, attractive park with trees (provides barrier to road that runs along one side of the park) & hills.
Would be very helpful to have more restrooms/showers. A few more laundry machines too. Enjoyed my stay & yes, would return if in the area.
The new owners have really worked hard to provide a welcoming & CLEAN park. It shows.
Was this review helpful?   (2)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
2/12/2016
I am glad you found the park attractive. You are right. We don't have enough bathrooms or washing machines. In the very near future we will be adding 3 more full bathrooms to the bath house and we will install another 3 full bathrooms (one of them handicapped accessible) close to the swimming pool and the club house. We will add to the outside of the new bathrooms a pet washing station. We are also planning to add another laundromat and 4 more bathrooms at the North end of the park.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
N/A   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We love this campground!!!! Love the people, the staff always makes our stay a good one. Love the lakes for fishing!!!! Also the sites are large enough for privacy. Our dog loved it there. lots of room for playing. Don't hesitate to try this place, IT'S AWESOME!!!! Didn't use the restroom, so couldn't rate it!!!!
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
1/1/2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you and your dog loved the park. Please come back!
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: March, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Awesome RV park quiet and large sites plenty of room for slideouts. Owners and camp staff work hard to maintain park and constant improvements always happening. We liked this park so much extended our stay to relax and enjoy ! restaurants and shopping not far ,dog friendly and some nice views of the mountains.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
4/25/2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you had the time to stay longer. Hopefully it will not be your last time visiting us
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: February, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Beautiful campground. We camped on #5 on top of the mountain and you can see the city lights at night.....great view. This was our first stay in our new RV, very helpful owners & very quiet!! We will be going back.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
2/21/2016
Thank you! Please come back soon!
Reviews: 41
Helpful Reviews: 38
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: November, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Absolutely LOVE this park... Came in for a couple nights and decided to stay for a week.. EVERYONE was so welcoming and helpful... I wish I could give it 10 stars... Just and amazing stay can not wait to go back...
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
11/30/2015
I am so glad you decided to stay longer because you liked the park. We keep making improvements. Please come back and you will enjoy your stay even more.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: October, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This was an accidental find, one night stop over enroute to another destination. Very pleasantly surprised... the campground was very clean and well maintained. Camp sites were spacious with most, but not all equipped with picnic tables and fire rings. Roads are paved and trailer pads level and gravel based. Small fishing ponds and short hiking trail are nearby. I always remember where I've been and I'm sure I will be back here sometime in the future.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
11/30/2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back. We would love to see you again
Reviews: 4
Helpful Reviews: 3
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: October, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This campground is meticulously groomed and clean. Every site is level and most have a very nice picnic table and fire ring. Every camp worker I came in contact with was polite, friendly and helpful. Office staff did everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Lots of up-grades in progress. I will be back and highly recommend this to any and all campers.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
10/14/2015
We are very glad you found your stay enjoyable and that you liked the improvements we are making. Please come back soon. We enjoyed having you as our guest.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
what a lovely rv park. beautiful and so clean. very very quiet. wonderful stay. thank you
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
10/11/2015
We are glad your stay was pleasant. Please visit us again
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
This is a gem of a park the staff and owners are amazing. The location is clean and very well maintained. The lots are HUGE and well graded almost perfectly flat. WE only had one minor complaint about the how trip was that you only had one restroom with one shower for male and same for females. If you had two or three more this park would be a 10 of 10. If you are self contained and not staying here in the milledgeville area you are crazy this is a must return even with the limited facilities.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
9/30/2015
Thank you so much for your comments. You are right, the bathroom facilities are not enough. We are very aware of that and as soon as we are finished building the new club house (it has 2 bathrooms - no showers - one of them handicapped accessible), we will start a new building that will house 6 full bathrooms.
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2015
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Very spacious parking spaces, friendly helpful employee's.
Was this review helpful?   (1)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
9/30/2015
Thank you for your kind comments
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: March, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Very nice campground, People were very friendly. Would stay again, longer to enjoy everything.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: March, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We camped here with our small Good Sam group -- a mix of fifth wheels and motor homes.. Our group was situated together near a grassy area which was perfect for gathering. We were told by a few other campers that up until the current owners took over, the campground had become less than desirable and not well maintained. In the past three years, the new management has done an amazing job in revitalizing this park.

Sites have picnic tables, fire rings, gravel pads, full hookups as well as cable and great wifi (they were upgrading the weekend we were there). The grounds are well maintained, as are the roads, and the ponds are so pretty. They are supposed to be stocked full of fish -- in fact, our check-in materials included a page of the different types of fish and which ponds to fish in. I will have to take their word for whether the fishing is good since none of our group took advantage of that amenity. There is also a dog park which several of our members visited, and even a dog bath. (After all, they are customers too!) The pool was not open during our stay.

Bath house had separate private "bathrooms" where shower, toilet and sink were all in one room with locked door. Very private. Very clean. Even had seat covers! We did not use the laundry facilities.

The office has propane, and large bags of firewood, and some basic camper items but no perishable groceries since you are close to town and groceries, et al.

One thing we liked was that this campground does not usually book multiple groups at the same time. This allows a club to have access to facilities that they need without competing with another club for time/space, as our group has had to do at other parks on occasion. It also keeps other campers from feeling overwhelmed by too many groups.

The thing we especially enjoyed was the great customer service! The owner and marketing director are truly customer oriented and genuinely are interested in your having a quality experience. They went over and above in accommodating the needs of our group, even finding us covered/heated shelter when the weather broke up our planned outdoor gathering. They came up with tables and extra chairs for us as well. We met two other work campers while there and each displayed that same friendliness and helpful attitude!

All of our members had an enthusiastic "yes" answer to the question of whether we would come back next year. We are looking forward to it!

Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: February, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We booked four nights at this wonderful RV park based on Good Sam reviews. We were not disappointed. From the grounds, the sites, the amenities and the staff, we were so impressed with everything and everyone we came in contact with. The sites are huge, the views are gorgeous, bathrooms, showers and clubhouse are wonderful. The staff were welcoming and helpful, helping us get acquainted with the area and gave us lots of information about the wonderful town of Milledgeville. We loved it so much we added another night to our stay and rebooked with our family for July. There's nothing not to love in this great park.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
3/12/2017
We are so glad you had a great time and that you liked what Milledgeville and the park have to offer, but most of all, we are very glad to know that you liked us so much that you have booked another stay in the near future. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your kind words
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: February, 2017
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Very nice park, scenic view is unbelievable and beautiful. Would definitely stay here again. Staff were very friendly and outgoing. Made us feel at home. Restrooms/showers were clean and well supplied.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
3/12/2017
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the park facilities and the staff friendliness. Thank you for your kind words
Reviews: 2
Helpful Reviews: 1
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: October, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
We stayed at Scenic Mountain RV Park for 5 nights in our Class A motorhome.
Their staff assigned us to a site that did not meet our needs, but they provided us with a suitable alternative site. The office staff was readily available and always responsive to your needs. The ground staff interacted with us each day, and they were friendly and always asked if our needs were being met. The staff always tried to make us feel welcomed and special. The town of Milledgeville offers a prolific venue of history and southern charm. We will definitely be coming back to Scenic Mountain RV Park, which is only 3 miles south of Milledgeville. The park has a clean dog park equipped with agility type equipment for exercising your dogs. I highly recommend this campground.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
1/1/2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found Milledgeville's history interesting. Thank you so much for staying with us
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Very clean campground with extremely friendly staff. Bathrooms were private and clean. It was Labor Day weekend and the other campers were friendly, quiet, and enjoyable to be around. The kids had a great time swimming in the pool and walking to the lakes. I was able to fill my propane and stores for convenience items were close by. They had live music one night and made smores with the kids. Well kept park, very clean with good space between campers. Good water pressure, level sites, reliable power, and happy, friendly staff. I will be back to visit again.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
1/1/2017
We are very happy to know that you are planning to visit us again. Thank youW
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Date of Stay: August, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
Nice friendly and clean! Need to bring a grill:)
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
3/12/2017
Thank your for your kind words
Reviews: 1
Helpful Reviews: 0
Good Sam Member
Date of Stay: September, 2016
Overall Rating   Overall Rating
Facility Rating   Facility Rating
Restroom Rating   Restroom Rating
Appeal Rating   Appeal Rating
My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway for Labor Day weekend and picked this campground out of the blue. We were greeted by an amazing staff upon our arrival. They were super friendly and most helpful of information regarding the area. We were given some great ideas of things to do and places to visit. We spent 4 nights at this campground and loved every minute of it. The amenities were fabulous, the campground was very clean as were the bath houses. The evening before Labor Day the campground provided all the guests with some live music entertainment which was delightful and offered free smores for everyone.

We will definitely go back and encourage others to visit.
Was this review helpful?   (0)
Response from Scenic Mountain RV Park & Campground:
1/1/2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments about the park and our staff. We really appreciate that you took the time to convey your impressions to other guests. Please come back soon
Review Page(s)
1 
Information, views and opinions expressed on this website are the views of the person posting the message, do not reflect the views of Good Sam, and are not endorsed, supported, encouraged, sanctioned, verified or agreed upon by Good Sam.

Directions

From Jct GA 22 & GA 441 By-Pass (GA 29): Go 7 mi S on 441 By-Pass, then 1/4 mi N on Bus 441 (GA 243) (R)